Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 2/11/2006 12:48:42 PM EDT
I'll be graduating next year with a degree in mechanical engineering and don't want a typical engineering desk job.

Eventual career goals include federal law enforcment. I was thinking the military would be a good way to get that experience, so I was thinking about OCS.

I was thinking about either intelligence or engineering corps?

Any advice?

Thanks!
Link Posted: 2/12/2006 12:58:30 PM EDT
[#1]
I'm a Marine officer and can tell you about Marine OCS but they are all different by service.  I'm not going to start a fight in here by comparing services but if you want to know about Marine OCS let me know.

Link Posted: 2/12/2006 3:57:27 PM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:
I'm a Marine officer and can tell you about Marine OCS but they are all different by service.  I'm not going to start a fight in here by comparing services but if you want to know about Marine OCS let me know.

Sure. I'm in the beginning of my research and the more information the better. =)
Link Posted: 2/12/2006 10:41:19 PM EDT
[#3]
Speak with a Army National Guard recruiter. See if your state has a state OCS for NG types. If it does, you can go now. It's a 14 month program, one weekend a month, two weeks both summers. You end up with a federally recognized commission. You can stay in the Guard or go to the Reserves or active Army.
Link Posted: 2/13/2006 8:59:45 PM EDT
[#4]