Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 3/25/2002 4:00:20 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 3/25/2002 4:08:13 PM EDT by TroDog]
First off Greetings, I'm a new member to this LEO site. I've been an officer in Miami for the past 19 yrs, assigned to patrol for now. I've been reading a lot of info about carbine rifles in the patrol vehicle, and I thought I would throw in my take on the matter. First of all we are not solders and there is no such thing as collateral damage, there is only vicarious liability. We do not spray and pray, and high capacity is a non-issue with a rifle shot, from a police stand point. Therefore, in my opinion a bolt action scoped rifle with a well trained officer can, and will always save the day. Please keep in mind that it is better to hold the shot than risk hitting ANY INNOCENT civilian. Just my thoughts on the matter. My title starts with officer not chief or major or captain, so I fall humbly in line. You all take good care! Officer R.Lee aka:TroDog
Link Posted: 3/25/2002 8:45:46 PM EDT
welcome to the board! I think i like the idea of just having the rifle option open if i should have a need. tnrifleman.
Link Posted: 3/25/2002 8:51:59 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 3/26/2002 10:12:57 PM EDT by Shadowblade]
Link Posted: 3/26/2002 2:51:45 AM EDT