Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 10/14/2001 7:02:16 PM EDT
Man, I went to the range today and there was this group of like 5 guys down there with everything. I mean they had AR, AKs, shotguns, what looked liked an UZI and about 6 handguns and they were going bananas. It was sunny and about 82 degrees. Fine, no problem.

BUT THEY WERE DRINKING AND FIRING WHEN THE LINE WAS NOT CLEAR AND were VERY BILIGERENT. THEY WERE SHOOTING AT BIRDS FLYING OVERHEAD and SHOOTING AT OTHER PEOPLE's TARGETS. They totally ruined many other people's day. This was all on state property since GA DNR has some nice free ranges. They are going to cause us to lose range priviledges. I wish a game warden would have come. I left when they started with the racial slurs. I was expecting my car to be shot at as I drive away. I hate days like this. I did not fire one shot today.  

I'm a newbie and I've only made friends at the range til now. Range people have this cool thing where everyone kinda has something in common. People offer to let you shot their firearms.  I had tricked myself into forgeting how some people REALLY are around here.  

72 mile round trip ro range. What a fucking waste today.  Rant over.  

Link Posted: 10/14/2001 7:15:01 PM EDT
[#1]
If assholes could fly, it sounds like that range would be a damn airport!
Link Posted: 10/14/2001 7:16:50 PM EDT
[#2]
sorry to hear about your bad experience.i like to drink and i like to shoot,but i almost never combine the two.
Link Posted: 10/14/2001 7:17:09 PM EDT
[#3]
I'm glad I've never had any problems like that at the range i frequent.

It truly is too bad that a few good 'ole boys can have such an impact on not only everybody's day at the range, but also on the impressions non-firearm owning people form of those of us who responsibly take advantage of our beloved 2nd amendment freedoms.