Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 10/12/2001 4:35:41 PM EDT
I'm a college grad considering the Army and OCS. Anyone here have any comments or advise towards OCS? How should I prepare, what should I expect (etc)? Did you get the branch you wanted, or something completely different? Thanks...
Link Posted: 10/12/2001 5:09:56 PM EDT
To prepare, get in the best shape you can. Run a LOT. As for branching, you fill out a wish list and the Army gives you what they need, based on your list. Obviously, some branches are harder to get than others. What are you interested in?
Link Posted: 10/14/2001 8:28:26 PM EDT
From what I've heard, a male OCS grad stands a high chance of being selected for the combat arms branch. That includes infantry, armor, air defense, and artillary. I'd pick (airborne) infantry first - not sure if thats a hard branch to get in or not. Second choice, I'll have to think about it - armor probably. I've already started running - I've got a ways to go though...[xx(]
Link Posted: 10/15/2001 6:26:20 AM EDT