Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 9
Posted: 3/14/2006 8:57:14 PM EDT
I have to say, I'm a little dismayed by all the cop bashing posts I've been reading. Yes, I'm a cop, but wow, I must be missing something. Unless you guys live in Hazard County, I just don't get it. I'm a lieutenant in the biggest department in the country and I've seen and see my share of people who should not be on MY job. THe vast majority of rejects are incompetent or apathetic, not agressive cowboys. So is it the small town cops or are you guys who complain just the typical knuckleheads who think they are better, smarter (insert your favorite adjective here) or just have no clue as to what it's like to do this type of work? Please feel free to fire away... Cowards, I know you'll say something silly, but trust me, I've heard it all
Link Posted: 3/14/2006 8:58:11 PM EDT

Popcorn? Check!
Link Posted: 3/14/2006 9:06:05 PM EDT
Hey lippo, I'll bite, what's that mean?
Link Posted: 3/14/2006 9:06:37 PM EDT
For many, it is still negative feelings from Waco and Ruby Ridge.
Link Posted: 3/14/2006 9:07:04 PM EDT

Originally Posted By pdsarge:

he likes brokeback mountain
Link Posted: 3/14/2006 9:07:54 PM EDT
Oh this is going to be good
Link Posted: 3/14/2006 9:07:57 PM EDT

It means I call dibs on the cola, and pass the popcorn.
Link Posted: 3/14/2006 9:08:01 PM EDT
he doesn't mean much - just that he's getting the popcorn out for the show that's comin :)
Link Posted: 3/14/2006 9:08:45 PM EDT

When you are about to watch something entertaining, it is good to have something to snack on.
These threads normally degenerate into an "Us vs. them" on both sides, LE and Citizen.
Neither side listens to the other - Cops are called JBTs, Cops claim that the Citizens speaking out must have prior records , and around and around it goes until it gets locked for personal attacks.

That said - lemme get a beer and some pretzels.