Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
Posted: 3/12/2006 7:17:06 PM EDT
Well, the day has finally come when I must choose.

To start, I'm 21 going on 22 in Oct.. For the past 4 years I have worked in...an establishment in the only mall for about 75miles.

Don't laugh, don't heckle, but I serve popcorn and Icees for a living, it's puts me through school, pays my bills and allows for other nicities.

At the end of this year, my bosses will be selling the buisness, they have had their fill and want out. I've always wanted this place, I hated it at first but now I love it. I pretty much know the ins and outs and I am their longest running and most trusted employee and they treat me well.

I haven't gotten and official $$ figure from them but they seem very happy that I want it.

I am tired of hearing about people who are self amde buisnees people and saying..man I wish that was me.

I don't plan on dropping out of college but doing both as I am almost done. I know this place makes money even though they deny it, I know, I am there....they cheat

So, I am faced with a dilema. I know my measly collection won't bring much, I will need a loan to cover the majority, but it might be able to help.

ARFcom help me with your wisdom.
Link Posted: 3/12/2006 7:21:55 PM EDT
You are an employee not a business man for starters. Secondly, I wouldn't take the risk using borrowed money. ymmv.
Link Posted: 3/12/2006 7:23:03 PM EDT

Originally Posted By LArifleMAN:
ARFcom help me with your wisdom.

Forget about it.

It's more like an investment for someone who has the money to burn and can live with running in the red for a couple of years. That's bad news for you.
Link Posted: 3/12/2006 7:24:28 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 3/12/2006 7:24:54 PM EDT by DK-Prof]

At the end of this year, my bosses will be selling the buisness, they have had their fill and want out.