Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 3/7/2006 6:11:55 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 3/7/2006 6:20:06 PM EDT by Cleatus]
Kinda split on this one. Only have 11 years to finish, retirement bennies would be nice. Pros/cons got a family now too.

Forgot to mention its reserve.
Link Posted: 3/7/2006 6:14:32 PM EDT
One of my best friends went back in after he got his degree. 4 years enlisted under his belt, and now he's going through OCS right now.

I don't know what being a military brat is like, but it can't be that bad.
Link Posted: 3/7/2006 6:18:12 PM EDT
Link Posted: 3/7/2006 6:19:49 PM EDT
I kind of wish I would have stayed in. I would have 11 years also. I just got a line for staff and got married when I recieved orders to Guam.
You are over the hump and if you do not like your AFSC crosstrian. I was a firefighter in the AF and loved it.
Link Posted: 3/7/2006 6:21:10 PM EDT
shit, your already halfway there, why stop now? I reenlisted last year, I only had four years in, and the only reason i regret it at the moment is because I am in the sand box for the third time in four years. Once I get home I know I'll be happy with it... if only I could get the hell out of Travis!
Link Posted: 3/7/2006 6:29:13 PM EDT

Originally Posted By 2T2_Crash:
shit, your already halfway there, why stop now? I reenlisted last year, I only had four years in, and the only reason i regret it at the moment is because I am in the sand box for the third time in four years. Once I get home I know I'll be happy with it... if only I could get the hell out of Travis!

so good or bad....
Link Posted: 3/7/2006 6:30:32 PM EDT
Dude, you're not giving us much to go on...

Link Posted: 3/7/2006 6:38:24 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 3/7/2006 6:39:30 PM EDT by motown_steve]