Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/20/2006 8:46:53 AM EDT
Apologies up front if this is a stupid question, but I'm a newbie so that explains it.

My lower receiver is about a dozen years old and was made by "Advanced Armaments" here in Texas. I just looked them up and judging from their website they no longer make these and seem to focus on suppressors. Are there any AR-experten out there who can shed some light on my equipment with regards to history or quality?

From my VERY limited expertise it seems to be of rather cheap materials and poor workmanship.
Link Posted: 1/20/2006 8:48:33 AM EDT
[#1]
hmm...interesting question you have there...

Let me be the first to say, "I have no idea of how to help you."
Link Posted: 1/20/2006 8:50:37 AM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:
Apologies up front if this is a stupid question, but I'm a newbie so that explains it.

My lower receiver is about a dozen years old and was made by "Advanced Armaments" here in Texas. I just looked them up and judging from their website they no longer make these and seem to focus on suppressors. Are there any AR-experten out there who can shed some light on my equipment with regards to history or quality?

From my VERY limited expertise it seems to be of rather cheap materials and poor workmanship.

if you are used to "walnut and steel" an AR might feel "cheap" to you. you just dont know what to look for yet.

pics would be helpful. email them to me, and i will post them for you if you have trouble.
Link Posted: 1/20/2006 8:51:53 AM EDT
[#3]
Up top under the INFORMATION button, (imagine that) is all I know about them.......

here: www.ar15.com/content/legal/serialNumberList.html

Mike
Link Posted: 1/20/2006 8:52:45 AM EDT
[#4]
Send your AR to me immediately for evaluation.  If it is not of good quality, I will refund your postage and properly dispose of it for you.

Link Posted: 1/20/2006 9:16:02 AM EDT
[#5]