Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/13/2006 10:54:07 PM EDT
I'm thinking early March, I am not involved with the military, and this is just a guess, I have no actual knowledge of anything, beyond what I hear and read in the news. Does anyone care to make a guess, or do you feel it won't happen? From all the news, it seems to be when, not if.
Link Posted: 1/13/2006 10:54:43 PM EDT
[#1]
later
Link Posted: 1/13/2006 10:55:45 PM EDT
[#2]
Not soon enough, and not with big enough bombs.
Link Posted: 1/13/2006 10:59:49 PM EDT
[#3]
I'm wondering, if Isreal won't beat us to the party, All holy sheite would break out if that happens.
Link Posted: 1/13/2006 11:16:09 PM EDT
[#4]
I believe when push comes to shove they will "back down" but, they will still continue to do as they please (developing Nuclear weapons) and will someday be in direct combat with Israel and we may get 'drawn' into it. I think it could get very ugly for the participants.

I also believe that when/if we join in, we will be quick to act and a retaliation from Iran will be too slow to be of any use.
Link Posted: 1/13/2006 11:22:19 PM EDT
[#5]
I don't think Iran will back down. The Iranian president is stone crazy and believes we are approaching the Islamic version of Armageddon and the return of the 12th imam. I think the US will give Israel a green light and maybe some logistical support--it would be easier than getting the bedwetters in congress and the media on board with a US-led bombing campaign.
Link Posted: 1/13/2006 11:39:41 PM EDT
[#6]

Quoted:
I'm thinking early March, I am not involved with the military, and this is just a guess, I have no actual knowledge of anything, beyond what I hear and read in the news. Does anyone care to make a guess, or do you feel it won't happen? From all the news, it seems to be when, not if.