Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 7/16/2001 2:05:44 AM EDT
How will it be applied to, lets say, some city in America if their is rebellion?
Link Posted: 7/16/2001 2:23:07 AM EDT
It won't
Link Posted: 7/16/2001 3:03:27 AM EDT
Originally Posted By STLRN: It won't
View Quote
You what MOUT training is for?
Link Posted: 7/16/2001 3:18:07 AM EDT
Well, I am an active duty Marine Officer, I think I have seen Military Operations in Urban Terrain at least once our twice before, maybe it was on TV?
Link Posted: 7/16/2001 3:36:58 AM EDT
This may come as a shock, andreusan, but there are urban areas outside the borders of our nation. For example, Hue, Kosovo, Kuwait City, Panama City, Monrovia, Beruit, Seoul, I could go on. In all of these places, Marines fought in an Urban Enviroment. Don't you think they should be trained for this? Or are you so delusional that you believe that MOUT training is really a precursor to martial law inside the US? This is what you are insinuating, right? The Marines also trains in desert warfare, should the peolpe of Palm Springs be worried? The Marines practice amphibious landings, should the people of Daytona Beach be worried? No. No. Stop the "Red Dawn" fantasizing, Rambo. Do something productive, something positive. Find a nice hobby.
Link Posted: 7/16/2001 4:47:05 AM EDT