Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 6/16/2001 5:38:16 AM EDT
I like to shoot trap, I think it is a lot of fun.  The gun club I go to has three areas to shoot trap, so it is really popular around where I live.  Does anyone else like to shoot trap?
Link Posted: 6/16/2001 5:44:32 AM EDT
[#1]
Just went for the second time on Wednesday.  Got 4, 4, and 6 in three rounds.  Had a blast.  Mental note: remove folding stock...
Link Posted: 6/16/2001 6:06:54 AM EDT
[#2]
I love trap, great fun!
Zane
Link Posted: 6/16/2001 6:27:33 AM EDT
[#3]
Trap is a blast. I started shooting trap with my Benelli with pistol grip and ghost ring sights. Now I've got a Browning Citori Lightning.

If you really want to enjoy it, get a couple of lessons. It made a huge difference for me. Shooting with both eyes open did not come naturally at all, but once I got it, my scores really improved.

FMCDH
Semper Fidelis
Jarhead out.
Link Posted: 6/16/2001 6:46:22 AM EDT
[#4]
Hey Jarhead, good morning.  Didn't know you were a shotgunner too.  The Dallas Gun Club will finish their new bunker trap range in two weeks.  What say let's give it a try some weekend?  I'm about the only blackgunner there and a little company would be nice.

Arock out.
Link Posted: 6/16/2001 7:38:02 AM EDT
[#5]
JBR:

When I turned sixteen (1969) my parents made me go get a job.  I was real into guns so I got a job as a trap boy at the Winchester Public Shooting Park on the edge of Dallas.

One of the best things about it was that I got to shoot at a discount and got AA ammo at a discount too.  And, I got to see a lot of really good shooters practice and picked up a lot of tips.