Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 6/21/2003 5:57:17 PM EDT
My wife is buying me a set for my birthday and I see alot of guys at the range using the Tac6S, but I've never used electronic hearing protection before. Is the Tac6S a good choice? I see it only has a NRR of 19. I usually use NRR 30.

Any advice and links on good hearing protection?
Link Posted: 6/21/2003 6:17:28 PM EDT
[#1]
Those are awesome ear protectors. I have a pair and they work very well. You will be happy with them!
Link Posted: 6/21/2003 6:41:37 PM EDT
[#2]
I have one also. They work pretty good for me. They shut down fast to cut out the impulse noise, and switch back on fast so that you can follow a conversation. Some of those electronic headsets don't come on fast enough to adequately hear conversations. The problem I have with them is that there is no visual to confirm the position of dials whether the headset is on or off, and left them on and of course it drains the batteries.
Link Posted: 6/21/2003 6:47:02 PM EDT
[#3]
A couple of dots of red nail polish or paint on each volume switch fixes the indicator issue really quickly and easily.
Link Posted: 6/21/2003 7:36:56 PM EDT
[#4]
I have been "eyeing" a pair myself!

Maybe I should put them on my gift list so my wife could get me a pair![:D]

BigDozer66
Link Posted: 6/21/2003 7:54:06 PM EDT
[#5]
They do look appealing. Right now I am using Peltor Presidents and they are nice. Low tech, but nice.
Link Posted: 6/22/2003 2:13:47 PM EDT
[#6]
I'm conserned about them only having a NRR of 19. Anybody know of a better pair?