Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 5/3/2003 9:12:19 AM EDT
I can drive perfectly well while talking on my phone.
So, to all those that want to ban "talking and driving" go screw yourself!
You probably can't walk and chew gum at the same time either.
Just cause your not capable of doing it doesn't mean I can't do it.[nana]
Link Posted: 5/3/2003 9:14:03 AM EDT
[#1]
ahh... the 'na na na na na- na' approach to a problem...

Link Posted: 5/3/2003 9:16:15 AM EDT
[#2]
i 2nd that.  those of us who know how to multitask are not the problem.   For example: while flying i have to pay attention to a huge ammount of factors.  Just some of these are Radio(ATC), Map, Other aircraft, and instruments.  the list goes on and on.  As a driver i only have to keep my attenion on a few things.  using a cell phone while driving is no different than talking to ATC in an airplane.  atleast in my opinion.

Screw anties!
Link Posted: 5/3/2003 9:43:22 AM EDT
[#3]
Every effing time I get on the road, some jackass on a cell phone cuts me off, turns in front of me, or merges into me.  These are the same fvckers that never use their turn signals because they're too busy gabbing on the phone.  Also, most of them don't have the common sense to drop the phone when they need both hands to control the car in an emergency.  

The answer, I think, is to make it legal to run people like that into the ditch and kick the crap out of them if they cut you off.  I don't think banning "talking & driving" would help.  [b][red]As a matter of fact, I think the world would be a lot better if it was legal to kick the crap out of rude people in general.[/red][b] [}:D]

Personally, I don't talk on my cel when driving because I have a stick.  If I had an auto, it would be different, but I'll never own another automatic.  [:D]  
Link Posted: 5/3/2003 9:48:04 AM EDT
[#4]