Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 6
Posted: 4/25/2014 6:21:51 AM EDT
Hello,

First of all, I apologize ahead of time if I am posting this in the wrong section. I am new to ARs and this is my first AR build. I'm also new to these forums.

Recently I ordered some parts from PSA in order to build my first AR-15. I had heard great things about them so I assumed there wouldn't be any issues. So I placed my order for an upper receiver and this LPK:

http://palmettostatearmory.com/index.php/palmetto-state-armory-classic-lpk.html

I placed my order last Saturday night (borderline Sunday night) and I bought this item during their Easter sale for $49.99. However, this item is now (after the sale is over) 39.99. I contacted PSA this morning and spoke to a representative and they said there is nothing they can do for me, they can't credit me for 10 bucks nor can they exchange the LPK kit for the MOE one they have on sale now of equal value. My order hasn't even shipped yet either, so I don't see why they wouldn't be able to.

I know its not a big deal (its just 10 bucks) but it sort of doesn't make PSA's customer service appear all that great. They can't stand behind their pricing or their items? I am building another AR-15 for my girlfriend next month, I think I'll go elsewhere for my parts, even if I have to pay a little more. Thanks for hearing me out, I just wanted to inform others of what happened and maybe get some suggestions for alternatives to PSA.
Link Posted: 4/25/2014 5:44:28 AM EDT
[#1]
Cancel and re order?
Link Posted: 4/25/2014 5:45:28 AM EDT
[#2]
Quoted:
Cancel and re order?
View Quote

Won't that delay my order even more? How long before they refund the money to my card? I just get why they can't credit me the 10 dollars.
Link Posted: 4/25/2014 5:46:56 AM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:

Quoted:

Cancel and re order?
View Quote