Do you speak Spanish?
Link Posted: 5/14/2002 11:32:56 AM EDT
[#2]
relax man,

Ever hear the old saying "In this country, anything is possible?"

"If you want something bad enough, you will get it"

"Don't give up"

"Winners never quit, quitters never win"

You can do it, keep your head clear and positive!
Link Posted: 5/14/2002 11:34:11 AM EDT
[#3]
That sucks man.  But, at least you're moving soon (if you haven't already)!!  I have a degree in Business Information Systems, and I hate what I'm doing.  You're lucky you caught yourself in time.  I'm still trying to figure a way out and still make mortgage payments.  Nobody in construction would hire me, but that probably has to do with the fact that I have the physique of a starved heroin addict.  Good luck, I really hope you find something.
Link Posted: 5/14/2002 11:36:16 AM EDT
[#4]
Link Posted: 5/14/2002 11:38:13 AM EDT
[#5]
Like its said above, learn spanish.  That should help.  Or maybe take up a new habit, like smoking pot.  I know of a lot of pot head carpenters!!
Link Posted: 5/14/2002 11:38:52 AM EDT
[#6]
Quoted:
Quoted:
Do you speak Spanish?
View Quote

Si! Puedo hablar en espanol muy bien!  Y tu tambien?

Sabes de una compania en Minnesota que necessita un empleado ahora?
View Quote

Move down here to northeast Nebraska and that Espanol will be a major asset to finding a job, espcially in construction.
Link Posted: 5/14/2002 11:43:13 AM EDT
[#7]
Arizona has so many houses going up, they would make you a foreman in 6 weeks if you can speak Spanish...
Link Posted: 5/14/2002 11:45:57 AM EDT
[#8]
Quoted:
Like its said above, learn spanish.  That should help.  Or maybe take up a new habit, like smoking pot.  I know of a lot of pot head carpenters!!
View Quote

Or, borrow money from me and don't pay it back...[pissed]
Link Posted: 5/14/2002 11:46:11 AM EDT
[#9]
Link Posted: 5/14/2002 12:04:02 PM EDT
[#10]