Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 11/8/2005 3:28:13 PM EDT
I just finished reading an article on Marilyn's death (this month's Playboy mag...which also has a great interview with Pacino and another good read on Super Bowl tix bookies.) I'm not an expert (although I admit to being a Forensic Files junkie), there were a few points that the article brought up that really make me wonder how it could have been classified as an "apparent suicide" and not further investigated as a murder. Though this might be fun to discuss...as I'm sure everyone has an opinion on theory. Feel free to add your thoughts:

1) Her house was completely bugged, under 24/7 surveillance from all sorts of people (FBI, CIA, Hoffa, etc.) So how could no one have heard, or even better, had a tape of what happened that night?

2) The autopsy report was compromised, with a majority of the substances reported "missing"...including that from her stomach (her death, they say, was caused from taking 30-40 pills...but how could that be confirmed without proper testing?)

3) She was planning to re-marry Joe DiMaggio (according to his niece), so the idea of killing herself (and not really leaving a note, or calling him) doesn’t seem to really make sense to me.

Mike
Link Posted: 11/21/2005 8:05:53 PM EDT
I haven't read Playboy since they painted an anti-gun mural on their coporate headquarters. The answer is quite easy to deduct though. During the "Kennedy Years", who had the most to lose from her "openning her mouth"? I rest my case.
Link Posted: 11/23/2005 9:29:09 AM EDT
Kennedy's wife had her whacked. You know what they say about a woman scorned.
Link Posted: 12/9/2005 4:49:41 PM EDT
A beat cop gave testimony that he pulled over a car driven by Monroe's psycharist that same evening for speeding. And stated that Bobby was in the car alllso.
Link Posted: 12/12/2005 1:09:50 PM EDT
Link Posted: 12/14/2005 4:27:36 PM EDT
Can you say KENNEDYs