Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 6/28/2017 2:47:01 PM EDT
Raccoon season opens this weekend in TN and I am going to give it a try.  The Raccoons are doing a number on our deer feeders so I figure it's time to thin them out a bit.  I am studying up on daytime calling.  Seems pretty straight forward anyone got any advice?

I figure I am going to use my BPS 12 gauge loaded with manage recoil buckshot, seems like a good choice for shooting them both on the ground and out of trees.

Any of you guys try daytime raccoon hunting?
Link Posted: 6/28/2017 4:07:12 PM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
Raccoon season opens this weekend in TN and I am going to give it a try.  The Raccoons are doing a number on our deer feeders so I figure it's time to thin them out a bit.  I am studying up on daytime calling.  Seems pretty straight forward anyone got any advice?

I figure I am going to use my BPS 12 gauge loaded with manage recoil buckshot, seems like a good choice for shooting them both on the ground and out of trees.

Any of you guys try daytime raccoon hunting?
View Quote

OST.  This thread is relevant to my interests.
Link Posted: 6/28/2017 5:26:07 PM EDT
[#2]
I should also say that I will be using an old Western Rivers caller.  It has a few different raccoon calls on it.  Young raccoon in distress, Raccoon fighting, Raccoons socializing.  Figure I would start with that and then switch to other distress calls (like rabbit and fawn) if the coon specific calls don't get any response.  Might get a coyote to come in too.
Link Posted: 6/28/2017 5:37:34 PM EDT
[#3]
tagging
Link Posted: 6/29/2017 2:06:24 PM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
Raccoon season opens this weekend in TN and I am going to give it a try. 
View Quote

What county will you be in?

Tag to see what others say about it.
Link Posted: 7/2/2017 12:30:09 AM EDT
[#5]