Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 8/14/2007 2:49:16 PM EDT
My brother is famous for having a heart of gold and infamous for wasting money. He just sent me what's described as a Level IIIA vest by a brand I've never heard of, "Redline Armor". The only thing I can Google up is some sites selling it and a shitload of eBay listing for it. I'm an armor noob so can anyone here offer any reviews on this brand?
Link Posted: 8/14/2007 3:32:42 PM EDT
[#1]
REDLINE ARMOR bullet proof vest

This vest uses Level IIIA (3)A Ballistic Technology made with DYNEEMA

THIS VEST IS U.S. MADE AND USES THE HIGHEST GRADE MATERIAL ON THE MARKET (DYNEEMA)
Link Posted: 8/14/2007 4:46:53 PM EDT
[#2]
Yup. So sayeth all their ads . But they don't have a homepage, I don't see any testimonials from individuals/agencies, there are no gun/survival rag writeups out there.... Just seems a little odd. I test and break people's software for a living - makes me want to avoid being somebody's "beta" if bullets are flying. Know what I mean?
Link Posted: 8/14/2007 5:14:29 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
Yup. So sayeth all their ads . But they don't have a homepage, I don't see any testimonials from individuals/agencies, there are no gun/survival rag writeups out there.... Just seems a little odd. I test and break people's software for a living - makes me want to avoid being somebody's "beta" if bullets are flying. Know what I mean?

yea, you don't want to be "that guy" who discovers that it doesn't work well
Link Posted: 8/14/2007 5:30:51 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:

Quoted:

yea, you don't want to be "that guy" who discovers that it doesn't work well