Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
1/22/2020 12:12:56 PM
Posted: 11/14/2012 4:00:57 PM EST
Guys
I am well beyond my limit of the NY/CT area. Grew up in NY (not the city) and moved to CT a few years back. I am looking into making a move to Texas. I am a doctor and my wife is an elementary school teacher. I plan to take over an existing practice but need to figure out where I want to look. I would like a conservative area. I want to be near easy access to water. I have some opportunities in the plano area as well as Tyler so far but there are other options as well.
Thanks
Link Posted: 11/14/2012 4:02:16 PM EST
What type of doc? I live in Texas and have extensive info to help.
Link Posted: 11/14/2012 4:26:40 PM EST
I am a chiropractor
Link Posted: 11/14/2012 4:29:23 PM EST
Tyler is pretty nice with a lot of fishing lakes near. Salado is another really nice town with a couple of beautiful skiing lakes close by.
Link Posted: 11/14/2012 4:32:50 PM EST
Originally Posted By pjc:
I am a chiropractor

I didn`t mean to pry but knowing your field helps. What kind of water? Bass fishing, off shore, anything with lips?

Link Posted: 11/14/2012 6:54:32 PM EST
Have you looked into Arkansas?
Link Posted: 11/14/2012 6:59:47 PM EST
Boca Chica, Texas. Beautiful beaches....
Link Posted: 11/15/2012 6:10:33 AM EST
Originally Posted By Tboy:

Why because I'm from NY originally...
Link Posted: 11/15/2012 6:27:12 AM EST
Link Posted: 11/15/2012 6:31:52 AM EST
Don't come to the panhandle then, all our water is drying up faster than its getting replaced
Link Posted: 11/15/2012 6:53:53 AM EST
Discovered that Austin suburbs is also a possibility.
Link Posted: 11/15/2012 6:54:26 AM EST
Originally Posted By jnsey:
Don't come to the panhandle then, all our water is drying up faster than its getting replaced

That's not good

Link Posted: 11/15/2012 7:23:59 AM EST
Originally Posted By Tboy:

Why because I'm from NY originally...