Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 10/16/2008 10:42:30 AM EDT
I'm a student in PA so I still have my Louisiana residency and MUST keep it (not to get into too much detail but I need it to qualify for a post graduate program in Louisiana). I've purchased a rifle up here before a couple of years ago with no problem (an in-store purchase).

I'm in the market for an AR15 lower and I want something very specific so I want to order it and have an FFL receive the lower from the selling FFL. It was my understanding that you don't have to be a PA resident to purchase what is essentially a rifle. I gave a half hearted attempt at this a few months ago and the two plaes I called all they wanted was for me to come in and purchase an "equivalent" directly from them, they simply couldn't wrap their heads around the fact that I wanted a particular lower that they didn't carry.. I didn't even get to the point of being out of state.

Now that I have some time I'm giving this another shot and I called a shop in King of Prussia and the lady adamantly said that there's no way I can have this done b/c 1) they had to be the ones to order/purchase it and 2) I was out of state. Is this correct? Seems like it's not considering I can buy a rifle here and it just makes me think that she 1) doesn't think I can purchase any firearm in PA or 2) that she's giving me same BS b/c she wants me to purchase something of theirs.