Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/17/2004 9:17:02 PM EDT
Hope you don't mind Bald Monk, but your post will get more exposure here.

Quoted:
Hello All

I am a from Snellville and posting for the first time.  

I work with GeekDude and was hounding him for advice on buying a new weapon and he was kind of enough to send me here.  

On the personal side, I'm happily married to a wonderful woman.
We have 2 kids and one on the way
I am a former Marine  but I haven't  handled a weapon since I got out (4+ years)
Currently I am a technical trainer at a web hosting company.

My wife and I are looking for advice on purchasing a pistol for home defense.  She already has a S&W .357 with a damaged rear site. We need to find a gunsmith to the repair it.

I am jonesing for .45 and am leaning towards and H&K USP or Sig P220

The Bald Monk
Semper Gumby

Guys please don't hold it against him that he knows me

And Baldy this is just for you (haven't had a chance to do this the last couple of days):

ETA:  This is geekdude not catasomething
Link Posted: 9/18/2004 5:04:41 AM EDT
[#1]
I have already gave him the advise of talking to GAcop and looking at a few kimbers.  I like them and he has great deals.  Hope he gets something nice to bring to the shoots.  Oh yea I think my step father has a Ruger and a Kimber for sale.  Maybe they could work out a deal.
Link Posted: 9/19/2004 12:47:39 PM EDT
[#2]
You can't go wrong with a Ruger.  GACOP has the new 345 from Ruger.  I have an older P90 and would not part with it.  But when I saw that new 345.  OHhhh.  NICE.  

My P90 will shoot almost on par with the Sigs and HKs  this pistol will eat ANY load you put in the chamber.  

For the price.  You get a real piece of American gunbuilding.

Buzz.

PS. Here is the link to the site for it.

www.ruger.com/Firearms/FAProdView?model=6644&return=Y
Link Posted: 9/19/2004 2:04:56 PM EDT
[#3]