Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
PSA
Member Login

Page Hometown » Iowa
Site Notices
Posted: 10/28/2010 9:02:36 AM EDT
ok so recently ive been curious about masons. was just today informed we have a few here in the htf. so what are the "local" regs and and ways to become a mason ? yeah i know its a fat chance but a closed mouth dont get fed and we all know im not good at closing my mouth so for anyone that is in the know and willing to speak please do
Link Posted: 10/28/2010 10:40:49 AM EDT
I'm a 3rd Degree Master Mason from Pioneer Lodge #22 in Des Moines. I was raised when I turned 19 about 3 years ago. What do you want to know?
Link Posted: 10/28/2010 10:58:02 AM EDT
well id like to know if my assault would keep me from becoming a mason ? and how would would localy go about joining.
Link Posted: 10/28/2010 11:20:30 AM EDT
A man must be a fee man of good standing Gordan.
Link Posted: 10/28/2010 11:29:33 AM EDT
Originally Posted By keenshooter:
A man must be a fee man of good standing Gordan.

can you elaborate ? contrary to many opinions im a good guy. and until may of this year my record was crystal clear. speaking with another mason on the board from what i gather felonies are a no no but that most lodges accept that sometimes good people make mistakes. and its gordon
Link Posted: 10/28/2010 11:32:10 AM EDT
I as well was raised at Mt. Olive Lodge #17 in Cedar Rapids. Come on your own free will and accord and ask someone for a petition.

Felonies are traditional frowned on. Explain your position, it's up to the lodge. We have one brother who had a past felony that was later expunged and gun rights returned.
Link Posted: 10/28/2010 11:34:44 AM EDT
[Last Edit: 10/28/2010 11:35:31 AM EDT by fammyman]
Originally Posted By TheMirage:
I as well was raised at Mt. Olive Lodge #17 in Cedar Rapids. Come on your own free will and accord and ask someone for a petition.