Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Posted: 7/17/2008 1:51:40 PM EST
[Last Edit: 7/17/2008 5:50:24 PM EST by zino]
Im up in Antrim County (Bellaire) and i have found the perfect peice of state land to shoot all day longhere Anybody in the northern michigan area that knows of a good state spot to throw some leadhe
Link Posted: 7/17/2008 3:07:15 PM EST
I have never been to a range before moving down by Detoit. I lived in the UP and there was no shortage of places to shoot.
Link Posted: 7/17/2008 5:49:12 PM EST
ive been shooting for about 20 years and have only been to about 5 different ranges a total of maybe 15 times
Link Posted: 7/18/2008 2:14:04 PM EST
I need to find me a good chunk o'state land to shoot on.

I am historically a range guy due to always living in suburbia.
Link Posted: 7/19/2008 10:18:05 AM EST

Originally Posted By zino:
Im up in Antrim County (Bellaire) and i have found the perfect peice of state land to shoot all day long There is a sand and clay hill about 25 feet high set about 70 yards back from the dirt road that gets you there. I don't really like shooting ranges to begin with,(except to sight in my deer rifle) and shooting AK's just seems watered down at some range with a bunch of restrictive rules and uptight staff. State land is without a doubt superior to shooting at ranges in my opinion... what do you guys think Anybody in the northern michigan area that knows of a good state spot to throw some lead

I only go to the range when i'm at my other house in Detroit

Hey,

I go up there all the time. Can you IM me the location ?

My in-laws live in Shanty Creek.

I like going to ranges to shoot by myself with rifles. But if I'm teaching a new shooter state land/gravel pits are best.
Link Posted: 7/21/2008 4:55:22 AM EST