Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 8/7/2018 5:31:00 PM EDT
hello all this may be a noob question but I just received my first hand gun 1 year ago and now want to get my hands on a ar15 but with all the rule in my asshole state ( California ). my question is. other then the lower. can I legally buy from a manufacturer complete uppers and stocks. etc and have delivered to my home. I know I cant get the lower with out the FFL but im doing little at a time and know very little. please help thank you
Link Posted: 8/7/2018 6:12:01 PM EDT
[#1]
I am not a lawyer and this is not legal advice.  As far as I understand it, you may obtain all the parts other than the serialized receiver ("the lower") through the regular mail or over the counter at a shop.

What is with this post and poster?  This is the second post from an otherwise brand new member.  This is the second recently joined member who has asked a question regarding the legalities of obtaining a firearm.  This might be a good place to ask but two posters with single digit post counts raises a flag with me.

Why not go to your local gun store - Turners, Big Five, Dick's,...  Talk to and buy from them.  A newbie might do well to seek out a local gun shop.

I guess my "Spidey sense is tingling" with these posts.
Link Posted: 8/7/2018 7:01:57 PM EDT
[#2]
Sounds like they already have a GD appropriate attitude.  But things seem to be heating up in many ways, so might be a amateur troll or an amateur that needs hekp entering in to the real world.
Link Posted: 8/7/2018 8:29:33 PM EDT
[#3]