User Panel

Posted: 2/17/2006 3:30:34 PM EDT
I have some tools
spot welder
small drill press
dremels
bolt cutter-rivet setter

if interested e-mail me at  [email protected]

I'm kinda tapped for room to build... but have tools will travel.
Link Posted: 2/17/2006 5:12:41 PM EDT
[#1]
I'm not in a hurry to do a big build, but was thinking about getting a discussion going as well. Being a noob to board I was holding off. I have a fair bit of stuff:

12t press
flat bending jig
trigger guard rivet jig
bolt-cutter riveters
barrel press kit
spot welder w/mod tong

I'm in Victor, NY

Thanks!
Jay
Link Posted: 2/17/2006 5:53:59 PM EDT
[#2]
im south of you dudes.
i have two builds that need buildin....
Link Posted: 2/17/2006 6:18:41 PM EDT
[#3]
I would definetely be interested. I have a couple of kits that i would love to build. An SA-85 and a Bulgarian ak74 kit. Unfortunately, I have no prior experience or tools in building ak's. I am a very quick study. Im in Syracuse but would definetely be willing to drive to Rochester or Buffalo for a build party.

Chris
Link Posted: 2/18/2006 4:24:44 AM EDT
[#4]
I have built several AK's and still learning on each one. that's why I think it's a good Idea to get together and share our experiences. I am in a small farmhouse with no basement or garage. my 10x16 mud room is my shop,I don't think it would be big enough for a build party... but if we can't find a place, I'm sure we can make it work. when would be an approx. date that might be good for all of us?
Link Posted: 2/18/2006 9:17:57 AM EDT
[#5]
I'd be interested also.

I live in a small apartment, therefore, I hardly even have tools.
I have not yet built, or even purchased, any kits either.

About the best skill I have to offer is wood refinishing

Link Posted: 2/18/2006 11:26:13 AM EDT
[#6]
+1 on what everyone says.  I'd be interested but have no prior experience.  from the metro NY area but am willing to drive.  Anyone got a bead on two good receivers by chance?