Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 1/14/2006 3:43:37 PM EDT
I started trading at VA Arms about 3 years ago and always thought Bernie had a top notch operation.  Hadn't been there in close to a year now - maybe longer.

I asked Bernie to handle a transfer for me - an 870P in excellent condition that I picked-up on Gunbroker.com for a lousy $210.00.  

Went to pick-up the 870P this morning, and man, was I ever impressed with the shop.  It has maybe 3 or 4 times more in the way of long guns, and an even better selection of handguns than I remember.

Bernie always had class people working there, and his current staff is no exception.  Robb helped me and handled everything like a real pro.  Had to grab a like new Bulgarian Makarov while I was there...just because...since I didn't already own one.  

Anyway - just a plug for VA Arms...a really great place...

Then I stopped at the Showplace on the way home...

Link Posted: 1/14/2006 3:53:14 PM EDT
[#1]
Where is VA arms located?
Link Posted: 1/14/2006 4:02:06 PM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:
Where is VA arms located?

Manassas...

Here's their web site:

www.virginiaarms.com/va_contact.html
Link Posted: 1/14/2006 6:16:49 PM EDT
[#3]
+1

G
Link Posted: 1/14/2006 6:42:20 PM EDT
[#4]
Bernie and crew are the tops!

That's why I drive all the way from Alexandria for any of my gun related business!
Link Posted: 1/14/2006 7:20:54 PM EDT
[#5]
best of the best.  He's got some nice premium mags availble too if you need colt SMG mags, hk94, hkm4, most handgun mags.  I always end up with some mags when I walk in there....
Link Posted: 1/15/2006 9:57:46 AM EDT
[#6]
Virginia Arms is the best gun store in Va in my opinion.
Link Posted: 1/15/2006 5:04:20 PM EDT
[#7]
Professional shop run by professionals.

Bernie and crew never let me down.

All my transfers goes through VA Arms.
Link Posted: 1/15/2006 5:57:07 PM EDT
[#8]

Quoted:
Professional shop run by professionals.