Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 11/7/2012 12:41:33 PM EDT
I'm new to gun ownership and have had no luck in finding a club that is accepting memebers in the Albany/Saratoga area.  

Honestly, not even sure where to start looking for other options...  never thought it'd be this hard to find a place to shoot in the country...

Any ideas?  I know the old "Go meet members", but where to meet members?  Frustrating, and after last nights elections, i want to get out there and shoot....
Link Posted: 11/7/2012 12:45:44 PM EDT
[#1]
Brunswick Sportsmans Club. I've been a member there for a couple years, I can see if I can get you in since I no longer go there. Maybe they'd let you take my spot, since I'm not sure if they're accepting members right now. Their next business meeting is the 12th. I'm not able to attend but if you do decide to go and ask them about taking another member's spot I'd be willing to help you out - my toys aren't NY legal anymore and I belong to a club with a longer range anyway that's 2 miles from where I live.

EDIT: http://www.nra.org/nralocal.aspx This will tell you everywhere you can go in the area.
Link Posted: 11/7/2012 3:43:52 PM EDT
[#2]
I just posted a thread very similiar with some helpful suggestions.  I'm should only be a few pages back I'm too lazy to look for it right now.

ETA: found it http://www.ar15.com/forums/t_8_9/500523_Any_capital_district_ranges_taking_on_new_members.html

Link Posted: 11/8/2012 10:04:03 AM EDT
[#3]
Thanks!

I may try to IM some of the folks from your thread...

And if you go down south and want someone to share the cost of gas and tolls, i'd like to sight in my gun... owning a gun that i don't know i could hit a target with is frustrating.
Link Posted: 11/8/2012 3:18:42 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:

Thanks!

I may try to IM some of the folks from your thread...