Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 10/17/2005 3:37:45 PM EDT
Hey guys,

I do not write much in the hometown forums but I have read several build parties that I was not able to make it to.  I have watched you all build several AK kits and I would love to get on this action.  I am a total noob when it comes to AKs and would love to have a mentor show me the ropes.  I l live in a condo here in Miami so I do not really have a place to do this.  But Id be willing to bring food and drinks if anyone would like to start something like this up.  Just have a grill and Ill play cook.  If anyone would like to chime in Im fully game.  

Let me know and thanks in Advance!

PS.  Love to hear what parts kit to get as well.  Id like to do something full size or underfolder.  No pistols for me!

Link Posted: 10/18/2005 4:20:31 AM EDT
[#1]
Im up for the next one as well.  I couldnt make it to the daytona build and I still have a few kits needing taken care of.

no room to have it here either..
Link Posted: 10/18/2005 1:08:46 PM EDT
[#2]

I just picked up a polish underfolder from Dans ammo . com or something like that.  Really nice guy and I thought the price is right.  So Im in the mood for a build.  But I am surely going to need guidence from someone that has done this before, because I know nothing about building an ak from the ground up!

Please let me know.
Link Posted: 10/18/2005 3:22:47 PM EDT
[#3]
sorry if anyone is thrown off Im in miami fl, got to change my state!
Link Posted: 10/19/2005 4:32:23 PM EDT
[#4]
Well, just a heads up.

Even though the last build party (in Daytona) had two months advance notice, several people
still didn't get their receivers in time (some got them at the last minute the lucky ones!)

I suggest that everyone get all the parts they need, and wait till there's a build party.

I think the next build party might only have 1-2 weeks notice......
Link Posted: 10/19/2005 5:46:44 PM EDT
[#5]