Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 12/26/2012 11:32:45 AM EST
I have no experience with the AK-style rifles but the Christmas bonus from work is burning a hole in my pocket. Is it still possible to buy one for under $500? Are there any dealers on the west side of WI that carry these in stock? If not, where can I buy a decent one online?
Link Posted: 12/26/2012 1:05:46 PM EST
You're too late.
Link Posted: 12/26/2012 2:54:20 PM EST
Originally Posted By j_treckler:
You're too late.

Yup. If you can find any for sale, they're probably gonna be 600-700+ even for a cheap WASR-10. Though that's just my guess... I haven't actually gone out and looked. Any "scary" looking rifle is going to be slim pickings.
Link Posted: 12/26/2012 3:00:56 PM EST
Though not as bad as AR's, AK pricing is getting stupid as well. If you can wait til probably summer, i think they'll drop back down to normal by then.
Link Posted: 12/26/2012 5:27:29 PM EST
I can definitely wait until summer. I'm not panic-buying!
Link Posted: 12/27/2012 3:41:57 AM EST
Originally Posted By CheeseHeadNinja:
You're too late.

Yup. If you can find any for sale, they're probably gonna be 600-700+ even for a cheap WASR-10. Though that's just my guess... I haven't actually gone out and looked. Any "scary" looking rifle is going to be slim pickings.

Green Bay East Fleet Farm had one lonely Century WASR for $749 yesterday.

Now is not the time to buy an AK, AR or anything that looks scawey enough to cause a lib to shit his/her pants.
Link Posted: 12/27/2012 5:19:42 AM EST
Originally Posted By Dersu:
Originally Posted By CheeseHeadNinja:
You're too late.

Green Bay East Fleet Farm had one lonely Century WASR for $749 yesterday.

Now is not the time to buy an AK, AR or anything that looks scawey enough to cause a lib to shit his/her pants.

this. i saw aks sell for 700-900$ last gunshow
Link Posted: 12/27/2012 6:09:37 AM EST