Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 1/23/2009 11:31:13 AM EDT
Blue Nissan Pick-up. First time I've ever seen one on campus.

I never thought about before but I bet we got a lot of UNF students hiding out here.
I know damn sure we have plenty of conservatives and non-Obama supporters

I'm 09 Political Science/Finance
Link Posted: 1/23/2009 6:34:17 PM EDT
[#1]
hmmm...I dont have a bolt face sticker on my truck and have never seen one on campus. I have a couple of friends that are on AR15.com that go to UNF as well.
Link Posted: 1/24/2009 4:59:08 AM EDT
[#2]
2004/Electrical Engineering

There were a couple of us on campus at the same time when I graduated in 2005.  So they are out there.  Granting that the desire to teach in a college environment tends to attract people with a liberal mindset, UNF in my experience was a remarkably middle-of-the-road school, politically.  Guess that's what happens when you start out as a commuter school in a strongly conservative environment.

I had some very, very good professors while I was there.  I hope it's character remains the same as the school expands.

I work with a guy who graduated from UNF in 1978.  Parking sucked even then, apparently.

Link Posted: 1/24/2009 5:33:59 AM EDT
[#3]

Doesn't suprise me about the parking. It almost seems like they try to make it worse as time goes on
Link Posted: 1/24/2009 12:46:39 PM EDT
[#4]
2006-Accounting and now am taking a Bar Review class at the University Center on campus.

Drove through campus the other day and I think any place I used to park is now under construction.
Link Posted: 1/24/2009 2:00:56 PM EDT
[#5]
Got my AA there in 92-93 before going to USF. I was there about 10 years ago and totally did not recognize anything.
Link Posted: 1/26/2009 1:07:05 AM EDT
[#6]
I'm not a student at UNF, but I do hang out there and I live close by.

While I am thinking about it. Try out the Aikido club on campus. Fun stuff.