Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/18/2006 9:39:08 PM EDT
Looking for employers to target with resumes in the Northern Kentucky area.  Which are good for those with a 4-year degree?  Any leads are much appreciated.
Link Posted: 1/19/2006 4:56:49 AM EDT
[#1]
In what field.

Thanks
Coppercollarworker
Link Posted: 1/19/2006 6:15:05 AM EDT
[#2]
Accounting or Finance.  I have a dual degree in Technical Management and Accounting.
Link Posted: 1/19/2006 8:26:58 AM EDT
[#3]
don't know any in northern ky, but if you are interested in central ky, thats a different story.
Link Posted: 1/19/2006 11:23:49 AM EDT
[#4]
I've been looking at NKU and UK for graduate school.  So, I'm undecided about which is the best course of action.  I have family in northern Kentucky and UK is about 70 miles from there.  Either one would work for me.
Link Posted: 1/19/2006 5:13:19 PM EDT
[#5]
Toyota,or any of the suppliers for Toyota(Wintech,Wabasto, Toyota Tusho,Topy Wheel,Ohi,ect...)all in the Central KY area around Georgetown.
Link Posted: 1/19/2006 5:56:21 PM EDT
[#6]
Thanks!  I didn't know all the suppliers names.  Toyota doesn't have any openings per their web site.
Link Posted: 1/20/2006 6:05:43 AM EDT
[#7]
I would probably recommend UK grad school ( course I got my MPA there in 04)

I know guys that work at TOPY (on the floor) and its a good place to work in Frankfort.

UPS, Coca cola, pepsi, amazon, all sorts of companies located in lexy.

I would suggest Lexmark but I understand they are on the downswing personnel wise.

Link Posted: 1/20/2006 6:43:34 PM EDT
[#8]
Louisville is 75 miles from UK. You can find something that will pay you what you are worth.
Link Posted: 1/21/2006 8:52:10 PM EDT
[#9]
My Dad is from Louisville, actually.  I'm not planning on going that direction.  My family lives in Independence now.  I'm not at all interested in working across the river in Cincy -- for obvious reasons.