Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 11/21/2008 6:07:04 PM EDT
I knew it would come along eventually, Hoped it would be later than sooner.
I have been trying to get back to TX for 3 years and finally got a job to bring me to the DFW area
But this gig ends in January. There gos the fun money.

Anyone working in the Aircraft or Defense industry? (Design/Engineering)
DFW has been getting hit hard with layoffs in that area.

I will probably have to find work outside of TX again.
Link Posted: 11/21/2008 6:34:58 PM EDT
[#1]
I don't know how much it helps Lockheed, but I saw the news that Norway is buying some F35's. Good luck.
Link Posted: 11/21/2008 6:38:05 PM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 11/21/2008 7:40:36 PM EDT
[#3]
What kind of engineer?  I'm an engineer and may be able to help.
Link Posted: 11/21/2008 7:57:54 PM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
What kind of engineer?  I'm an engineer and may be able to help.

IM sent
Link Posted: 11/21/2008 8:19:52 PM EDT
[#5]
You can look through here. Working for the government has some advantages like job security. Some of these jobs even pay pretty decent.
Link Posted: 11/22/2008 4:16:38 AM EDT
[#6]
Send me an IM, I work for L-3 Integrated Systems in Waco and we have a metric shit ton of jobs available here. We currently have several large Defense projects going on with plenty of work for everyone.
If the Waco area isn't for you, our Greeneville facility is also hiring.
Link Posted: 11/22/2008 5:43:19 AM EDT
[#7]
Quoted:
Send me an IM, I work for L-3 Integrated Systems in Waco and we have a metric shit ton of jobs available here. We currently have several large Defense projects going on with plenty of work for everyone.

amen.  my brother-in-law works at the greenville facility and is always complaing about mandatory over time.

Link Posted: 11/22/2008 6:06:03 AM EDT
[#8]