Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Posted: 3/8/2010 7:39:53 AM EDT
Hey guys, my AK purchases are complete, looking to move onto AR's. But I'd love to have at least one nice AR build, consisting of BCM or Noveske upper with evil features. I'm still a noob, so take it easy on me.

Is there any preban lower, that might fit better with either of these uppers? Is this something I can do on my own as a noob, or am I better off sending it to Noveske or BCM and have them do the build? Would they do it?

I just want a bad ass upper and looking for the best way to go about, thanks!
Link Posted: 3/8/2010 7:43:00 AM EDT
stay away from Oly lowers. PWA, Bushy, or Colts are good to go with most uppers.
Link Posted: 3/8/2010 10:37:01 AM EDT
my preban bushmaster fits perfect to a vltor vis upper.
Link Posted: 3/8/2010 2:37:31 PM EDT
Originally Posted By mozey845:
Is this something I can do on my own as a noob, or am I better off sending it to Noveske or BCM and have them do the build? Would they do it?

BCM FTW! I love BCM's gear and customer service. I highly recommend them.

Last I knew, they were pretty busy and don't do "builds" anyway. But once you have your lower, just order a complete upper and BCG from BCM and slap it onto your upper.

Assembling a lower (if you happen to get a stripped pre-ban) is super easy. There's a link to a video in the "Build it yourself" section, in one of the stickies, that walks you through it, step-by-step. Couldn't be easier.
Link Posted: 3/8/2010 5:53:21 PM EDT