Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 6/3/2008 1:03:32 PM EST
[Last Edit: 6/3/2008 1:04:14 PM EST by cabbage0dusk]
Well,

I'm a 19year old university student and i've wanted to get into shooting since a young age, but never really had the chance, and thought it was basicaly impossible to get firearms in the UK unless you were a farmer (i know, it was pretty nieve of me..).

I don't have much experiance with any firearms, but i'd really like to try out practical rifle or shotgun..

I'm currently studying at the ARU in cambridge, and over the holidays i live with my dad in Kent..

Is there any advice you could give me to try and get me started out (links to local clubs .etc.) Any information what-so-ever will be helpful at this stage..

Thanks alot,
Kameron
Link Posted: 6/3/2008 1:21:24 PM EST
Link Posted: 6/3/2008 1:26:02 PM EST
Welcome to the sport......you've just made your first step!!!

I'm not from your neck of the woods so can't offer any advice on local gun clubs, but the best thng to do is find out where they are, go along and get your probationary membership started, and see how you enjoy the sport from there.

You may find there are more small bore/rimfire clubs to go to as they can often be set up within a building, old drill hall etc.

Hope you enjoy your venture into shooting.
Link Posted: 6/3/2008 1:30:08 PM EST
[Last Edit: 6/3/2008 1:33:39 PM EST by cabbage0dusk]
Yeah i think that'd probably be what i'd like to get intohe
Do you have to be in the services to do this shooting? If not.. how hard is it to find a club to join?

And thanks for the warm welcomes, yeah i've been looking about abit and it seems there are afew small bore clubs near my dads house..
Link Posted: 6/3/2008 1:34:18 PM EST
Link Posted: 6/3/2008 1:39:43 PM EST
Ohyeah sorry, I'm in cambridge at the moment, and will be at my dads in kent over the summer hol's
Link Posted: 6/3/2008 1:54:12 PM EST