Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/20/2005 5:41:22 PM EDT
Hello.  I am a CSM student (big shocker), and we are starting a shooting club for the students run by the students.  We have alot of work to do to get this thing up and running.  You guys could be a help for me and the CSM Shooters.  

For those of you who do not know about us, we are an ex military school, way back, we were called the West Point of the West.  We are pretty nerdy and proud of it, very studious, very hardworking, and have  absolutely no infastructure or local connections for shooting.  Compared to most schools nowadays, we are pretty conservative, we have only had a Democratic club since Bush's first term , and we will get jobs from Shell Oil, Chevron, Exxon, Locheed Martin, Lone Star Steel, and in hard/soft rock mines around the world, needless to say, we arent treehuggers.  

We don't know what we really need, as the club has just started, but if we could get some local support that would be great.

What we might need.

Not everybody here has their hunters safety, are any of you guys NRA certified instructors and willing to be involved with a one-time certification/safety class?  We can pay you.  

What ranges are there in the Denver, Golden, Evergreen... area?  CSM is in Golden, but most of us arent from this area.  I grew up shooting on the family farm near Windsor, so that "firing line" and "range rules" are new to me.  I always used the Weld County Ditch as a backstop, I don't currently have a gun that will shoot through 25-40ft of sand.

We are also thinking Nat'l Forest, as it is Cheap and we can shoot pistol, rifle, shotgun at the same spot.  Any ideas?  IM me for this one.  

Thanks in advance!  
Link Posted: 9/21/2005 6:14:10 AM EDT
[#1]