Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 4/8/2017 7:56:17 PM EDT
I went to the Lakeland gun club show this morning.   I was really surprised.  I didn't go to the last one but usually go for the three shows a year.  I have been doing this for the last 15 years or so.

They usually have two rooms.  This time they only had one room.  In that one room not all the tables were filled. It wasn't near as crowed as it usually is.  The big vendors like Shoot Straight didn't have their normal two complete rows of tables.

It looked like it went from a 600 table show to 250 or so.

Was anybody else surprised?
Link Posted: 4/8/2017 8:17:05 PM EDT
[#1]
A lot stuff to do this weekend fly in

I'm surprised  there is not a thread on this
Link Posted: 4/8/2017 9:23:55 PM EDT
[#2]
That's kind of sad, it's been an awesome show. I completely forgot about it being this weekend.
Link Posted: 4/9/2017 7:57:15 AM EDT
[#3]
Now that the guy who owns Shoot Straight now owns the Florida Gun Shows there isn't any reason for him to participate in this show any longer he has his own show. Typically the first show of the year is usually the only one that has a good turn out more dealers from up north use it as a write off to get a small vacation from the frigid north, and of course timing is everything. As stated earlier with Sun and Fun this weekend as well and the weather this weekend as gorgeous as it is who can blame anyone from going off to do others things with the family. Plus with the election of Donald Trump the pressure is off on gun related sales industry wide, hence the layoffs we currently see at the major manufacturers.
Link Posted: 4/9/2017 8:43:59 AM EDT
[#4]
Admission this time was $15 (Free Parking) !!!! Now I hear that the Club is looking into moving the show to the Sun n' Fun locale. Seems Lakeland Civic Center is getting too expensive to rent anymore that's why the higher admission price this time.