10/20/2017 1:01:18 AM
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 6
Posted: 5/28/2005 4:14:28 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 8/30/2005 5:24:34 AM EDT by Tanker06]
In looking at the FL Hometown Forum, I found the following advertised:
FDCC Carbine Lowers

Now I haven't had time of late, but will be getting freed up, time-wise soon, to do a lot of shooting, but
has anybody looked into the possibility of getting a Virginia marked AR lower, like FL has?

I'm no artist, so I'm the last person that you'd want drawing up a design, but I'd be greatly interested
in picking up a lower w/ the outline of the Virginia map, and "Virginia Home Defense Rifle" or something
along that line across it. Is this something that we need to get a Mod to run, or what? I'll help out
with this however I can, as I'd love to get something like this.

RB Precision are the ones who came up with the lower for the FL guys, with the lower actually being
made by Superior.
Link Posted: 5/28/2005 5:16:14 PM EDT
although im horrible at drawing so i wouldnt be much help but i'd be interested in one.
Link Posted: 5/28/2005 7:18:22 PM EDT
I'm in. I'm sure some of the photoshop folks here can come up with something unique.
Link Posted: 5/29/2005 2:55:39 AM EDT
[Last Edit: 5/29/2005 3:00:51 AM EDT by varoadking]
FWIW - I'm not much for obscure slogans.

The Great Seal of the Commonwealth on a stripped lower would be a nice touch.

Link Posted: 5/29/2005 3:02:20 AM EDT
I'd like one if you can ship to an FFL in NJ.

Mike
Link Posted: 5/29/2005 2:39:18 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 5/29/2005 2:41:36 PM EDT by PrivateJoker]
OOoooo!!! I'm in!
I'll make a VA Design!

(We might want to Tack this one if it takes off)
Link Posted: 5/29/2005 2:46:31 PM EDT
Tack it please. I'm in, especially if RB Precision handles it. They were a very nice group of people to have dealt with when I got my Stag lower.
Link Posted: 5/29/2005 4:05:06 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 5/30/2005 1:52:07 PM EDT by Tanker06]