Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 1/11/2006 7:46:10 AM EDT
After looking at the location map for the shoot on the 21st a problem came to my mind.  
My GPS unit does not allow me to put in Lat/Long Coords in as a destination. hat
Thanks,
Link Posted: 1/11/2006 7:51:16 AM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 1/11/2006 7:55:52 AM EDT
[#2]
I was in Sportmans a few days ago and they were closing out a GPS for $200. I didn't make note of which one it was,but it was originally like $300 or $350. It was the Portland Sportmans.

Link Posted: 1/11/2006 8:01:12 AM EDT
[#3]
I personally went overboard on mine and got a Garmin IQue (pretty much a palm pilot built around a GPS platform).  I do love it as it works great, though I would certainly hope so for the $600 price tag, although in my defense I bought it when I was a locksmith and would spend all day running from place to place letting people in.  That and it beat spending a king's ransom for one of the car stereo ones.
Link Posted: 1/11/2006 8:37:09 AM EDT
[#4]
My basic lil' ol Lowrance iFinder lets me do that...

Nick
Link Posted: 1/11/2006 11:32:06 AM EDT
[#5]
My dads got a Magellan I dont know the model, it cost over 300.  But you can download maps from your PC to get VERY close detail on areas.  You can put in any coords you want, Be it lat/long or where you are whatever.  Also is color which is kind of nice and the battery time is great.  Has great lock and doesnt usually take more than 15 seconds.  NOT waterproof.  Water resistant.