Warning

 

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 1/20/2006 3:59:23 AM EDT
I am going to make a group called IL General Assembly and send them pro-gun mail every day. See below for your rep's email.
*****************************************­*****************************
Gun Owners of America E-Mail Alert
8001 Forbes Place, Suite 102, Springfield, VA 22151
Phone: 703-321-8585 / FAX: 703-321-8408
http://www.gunowners.org

Thursday, January 19, 2006


Well, the state legislature is back to work, and as you can surmise,
legislators are scheming for ways to restrict your Second Amendment
rights... again.

You may remember that last year, we warned you that anti-gun zealots
are trying to enact, at the state level, the sort of ban on
semiautomatic firearms that was repudiated by Congress -- but much
worse. That bill was House Bill 2414, and it's starting to move
through the House once again.

Moreover, anti-gun Gov. Rod Blagojevich and Chicago Mayor Richard
Daley have renewed their calls for the legislature to pass the ban.

This bill would not only prohibit the possession of semi-automatic
firearms, attachments, and magazines; it would also prohibit .50
caliber rifles.

Furthermore, unlike the federal ban, this bill would require that you
destroy your firearm within 90 days, render it inoperable, turn it
over to police, or take it out of the state.

Several government studies have shown that banning firearms has
absolutely no relation to reductions in crime.

Rather, semi-automatic firearms are used hundreds of thousands of
times every year by law-abiding Americans for preventing crime.

When police were unable to protect Korean merchants during the Los
Angeles riots, brandishing semi-automatics was the only recourse
these brave men and women had to save their shops and their
livelihood.

ACTION: Contact your state representative and ask him to oppose
House Bill 2414. A roster of representatives, as well as a
pre-written message, appears below. If you do not know your
district, you can find it at
Rep finder
by plugging in your address.

Illinois House of Representatives

Information desk: 217-782-2099

Dis Name Pty Phone E-mail

001 Mendoza D 217-782-7752 Repmendoza@aol.com
002 Acevedo D 217-782-2855 eacevedo@hdsmail.state.il.us
003 Delgado D 217-782-0480 repdelgado@aol.com
004 Soto D 217-782-0150 csoto@hdsmail.state.il.us
005 Dunkin D 217-782-4535 kendunkin@msn.com
006 Golar D 217-782-5971 none
007 Yarbrough D 217-782-8120 kyarbrough@hdsmail.state.il.us
008 Giles D 217-782-5962 none
009 Turner D 217-782-8116 aturner@hdsmail.state.il.us
010 Collins D 217-782-8077 acollins@hdsmail.state.il.us
011 Fritchey D 217-782-2458 mystaterep@aol.com
012 FeigenholtzD 217-782-8062 sara@staterepsara.com
013 McKeon D 217-782-3835 lmckeon@larrymckeon.com
014 Osterman D 217-782-8088 HJO017@aol.com
015 D'Amico D 217-782-8198none
016 Lang D 217-782-1252 RepLouLang@aol.com
017 Coulson R 217-782-4194 coulson@earthlink.net
018 Hamos D 217-782-8052 julie@juliehamos.org
019 Lyons D 217-782-8400 jlyons@hdsmail.state.il.us
020 McAuliffe R 217-782-8182 mmcauliffe20@yahoo.com
021 Molaro D 217-782-5280 rmolaro@hdsmail.state.il.us
022 MadiganD 217-782-5350 mmadigan@hdsmail.state.il.us
023 Burke D 217-782-1117 burkedj@legis.state.il.us
024 Chavez D 217-782-8173 none
025 Currie D 217-782-8121 Repcurrie@earthlink.net
026 Jones D 217-782-2023 ljones@housedem.state.il.us
027 Davis D 217-782-0010 mdavis@hdsmail.state.il.us
028 Rita D 217-558-1000 rrita@hdsmail.state.il.us
029 Miller D 217-782-8087 dmiller@hdsmail.state.il.us
030 Davis D 217-782-8197 williamd@legis.state.il.us
031 Flowers D 217-782-4207 mflowers@hdsmail.state.il.us
032 Patterson D 217-782-1702 none
033 Colvin D 217-782-8272 repcolvin@sbcglobal.net
034 Howard D 217-782-6476 hoffman@legis.state.il.us
035 Joyce D 217-782-8200 kevinjoyce35@aol.com
036 Brosnahan D 217-782-0515 JBROSNAHAN@PRODIGY.net
037 McCarthy D 217-782-3316 kevmac37@att.net
038 Kelly D 217-558-1007 kelly38@sbcglobal.net
039 Berrios D 217-558-1032 rep_berrios@yahoo.com
040 Bradley D 217-782-8117 repjohnbradley@mychoice.net
041 Biggins R 217-782-6578 bobbiggins@comcast.net
042 Pihos R 217-782-8037 none
043 Munson R 217-782-8020 ruthmunson@ruthmunson.com
044 Parke R 217-782-0347 trparke@legis.state.il.us
045 Jenisch R 217-782-8158 none
046 Daniels R 217-782-4014 info@leedaniels.com
047 Bellock R 217-782-1448 rep@pbellock.com
048 Meyer R 217-782-8028 jhmeyer@msn.com
049 Schmitz R 217-782-5457 reptimschmitz@aol.com
050 Lindner R 217-782-1486 dstrct65@aol.com
051 Sullivan R 217-782-3696 ilhouse51@sbcglobal.net
052 Beaubien R 217-782-1517 strepmbeaubien@aol.com
053 Mathias R 217-782-1664 smathias@legis.state.il.us
054 Bassi R 217-782-8026 repbassi@aol.com
055 Ramey R 217-558-1037 none
056 Froehlich R 217-782-3725 staterepPaul@sbcglobal.net
057 Nekritz D 217-558-1004 repnekritz@aol.com
058 May D 217-782-0902 karenmay58@aol.com
059 Ryg D 217-782-0499 kathy@kathyryg.org
060 Washington D 217-558-1012 ewashington@hdsmail.state.il.us
061 Osmond R 217-782-8151 reposmond@aol.com
062 Churchill R 217-782-7320 none
063 Franks D 217-782-1717 jack@jackfranks.org
064 Tryon R 217-782-0432 none
065 Mulligan R 217-782-8007 mulligan@legis.state.il.us
066 Krause R 217-782-3739 Repkrause@aol.com
067 Jefferson D 217-782-3167 staterepchuck67@aol.com
068 Winters R 217-782-0455 winters@housegop.state.il.us
069 Wait R 217-782-0548 RepWait@aol.com
070 Pritchard R 217-782-0425 70thdist@pritchardstaterep.com
071 Boland D 217-782-3992 ilrepmikeboland@aol.com
072 Verschoore D 217-782-5970 pverschoore@legis.state.il.us
073 Leitch R 217-782-8108 none
074 Moffitt R 217-782-8032 moffitt@grics.com
075 Gordon D 217-782-5997 staterepgordon@sbcglobal.net
076 Mautino D 217-782-0140 fmautino@hdsmail.state.il.us
077 Saviano R 217-782-3374 skip@skipsaviano.com
078 Graham D 217-782-6400 st.rep.graham@sbcglobal.net
079 Dugan D 217-782-5981 lisadugan@sbcglobal.net
080 Scully D 217-782-1719 repscully@sbcglobal.net
081 Kosel R 217-782-0424 rkosel@aol.com
082 Durkin R 217-782-0494 none
083 LaVia D 217-558-1002 none
084 Cross R 217-782-1331 tom@tomcross.com
085 Hassert R 217-782-4179 HASSERT83@aol.com
086 McGuire D 217-782-8090 jmcguire86@sbcglobal.net
087 Mitchell R 217-782-8163 repmitchell@earthlink.net
088 Brady R 217-782-1118 dan@rep-danbrady.com
089 Sacia R 217-782-8186 jimsacia@aeroinc.net
090 Mitchell R 217-782-0535 repjmitchell@cin.net
091 Smith D 217-782-8152 mks@winco.net
092 Schock R 217-782-3186 none
093 Tenhouse R 217-782-8096 tenhouse@adams.net
094 Myers R 217-782-0416 rpmyers@legis.state.il.us
095 Hultgren R 217-782-1653 randy@rhultgren.com
096 Dunn R 217-782-6507 joe@josephdunn.com
097 Watson R 217-782-1840 jimwatson@localnetco.com
098 Hannig D 217-782-8071 hannig@hdsmail.state.il.us
099 Poe R 217-782-0044 poer@housegopmail.state.il.us
100 Brauer R 217-782-0053 brauerr@housegopmail.state.il.us
101 Flider D 217-782-8398 bobflider@repflider.com
102 Stephens R 217-782-6401 stephens@legis.state.il.us
103 Jakobsson D 217-558-1009 n.jakobsson@worldnet.att.net
104 Black R 217-782-4811 wbblack@cooketech.net
105 Cultra R 217-558-1039 shanecultra105@hotmail.com
106 Sommer R 217-782-0221 sommer@mtco.com
107 Granberg D 217-782-0066 none
108 Reis R 217-782-2087 none
109 Eddy R 217-558-1040 reddyunit1@aol.com
110 Rose R 217-558-1006 chapin@chapinrose.com
111 BeiserD 217-782-5996 none
112 Hoffman D 217-782-8018 hoffman@legis.state.il.us
113 Holbrook D 217-782-0104 none
114 Younge D 217-782-5951 wyounge@hdsmail.state.il.us
115 Bost R 217-782-0387 mbost@midwestmail.com
116 Reitz D 217-782-1018 repreitz@egyptian.net
117 Bradley D 217-782-1051 rbradley@hdsmail.state.il.us
118 Phelps D 217-782-5131 bphelps@hdsmail.state.il.us

Link Posted: 1/20/2006 1:21:22 PM EDT
Here is a sample letter that you can use.

Dear Representative:

When the House considers legislation to ban semi-automatics and .50
caliber firearms (House Bill 2414), I would ask you, in the strongest
terms, to oppose this contemptible piece of legislation.

Unlike federal legislation, HB 2414 would unconstitutionally require
Illinoisans to destroy their semi-automatics and .50 caliber firearms
without any compensation whatsoever.

If these guns can be banned on the premise that they are too big,
then does this mean that our big bore hunting rifles will be next on
the chopping block?

Several government studies have clearly shown that the banning of
firearms has absolutely no relation to reductions in crime.

Rather, semi-automatic firearms are used hundreds of thousands of
times every year by law-abiding Americans for preventing crime.

Please vote against this bill.

Sincerely,



Support Concealed Carry for Illinois IllinoisCarry.com
Link Posted: 1/25/2006 9:21:56 AM EDT
I just emailed both my House and Senate reps...even though this hasn't made it to the Senate, I wanted him to be aware of it and let him know that more will be inbound if it makes it to the Senate. I am also going to follow up with a fax to each of them this evening.
Top Top