Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 8/27/2003 7:11:37 PM EDT
Hi,
I am pretty new to site and looking for a dealer to handle a receiver transfer possibly from Iblis out in washington state. I am open to purchasing a receiver locally if I can get close to the 100.00 for stripped.
Link Posted: 8/28/2003 4:22:04 AM EDT
If you're going to transfer a lower receiver, I recommend the following in this particular order:
-------------------------------
1:
Our Local Member dsspro
through his business:

Dela Investment Arms
2163 164th ln.
Ham Lake,MN,55304

Aren Dela
612-325-0314

$20.00 for Handguns/Rifles (and likely receivers)
$45.00 for NFA weapons

See Here:
www.ar15.com/forums/topic.html?b=8&f=28&t=171964
2:
DPMS (if AR-15 Lower Receiver)
Visit the DPMS table at local gunshows for *THE* best price on lower receivers. They'll sell good forged ones for $100.00, and IIRC, cast for $80.00!

See Here for Gunshow Schedules:
www.ar15.com/forums/topic.html?b=8&f=28&t=168289
There are four of them coming up this september...

For other products in the DPMS line, they often knock 20% to 40% off their prices at the gunshows too!!! Their table is what makes local gunshows worth attending.
3:
Mark Koscielski's Shop
KGS Guns & Ammo
2926 Chicago Ave. S
Minneapolis, MN (by Lake St & Chicago Ave S)

I don't remember his Xfer rate, I think it's $25, but not sure. He now got his FFL Back, and I highly recommend helping support his business. He's nice (to most anybody I've seen, except gang bangers that ask for illegal sales), good service, answers stupid questions with a straight face... It's good to support the ONLY GUNSHOP LEFT in Minneapolis! I'm glad he won his court case against the City of MPLS!
4:
Armored Fire Gunshop & Range
(About 15 Miles N. of Downtown MPLS)
Circle Pines, MN
763 792-GUNS (792-4867)
888 785-0166 (Toll Free)
763 784-7648 (Fax)
www.armored-fire.com
armfire@sprynet.com