Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 7/18/2010 2:51:12 PM EDT
Any roofers out there?

I would like to know how much you are currently charging to strip off the old shingles and replace them with 30 year architectural shingles.  Not a real steep roof but I'm no expert.

Yes, a new AR would be nice, but at this point a new roof might be nicer.

Thanks.

Link Posted: 7/18/2010 6:04:55 PM EDT
[#1]
About 4,000 that's what mine cost
Link Posted: 7/18/2010 7:07:14 PM EDT
[#2]
We just had our 2,600 sqf single story ranch style reshingled for $7,250.00 in Pearland, TX.  

We wanted to self install a metal roof however the insurance company.......would not wait until we got our income tax return back.

Price above included removal of old single layer of shingles, up to 2 pieces of plywood to repair any areas needing replaced on the roof, and installation of 30 year shingles to meet coastal county windstorm code with certification.
Link Posted: 7/18/2010 8:34:54 PM EDT
[#3]
My house south of Dallas ran about $5500 with a 30 year dimensional shingle. I forgot the number of squares, but it's 1600 sq ft, medium pitch. I had another quote for $6500.
Link Posted: 7/19/2010 5:14:02 AM EDT
[#4]
Link Posted: 7/19/2010 5:55:58 AM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
Any roofers out there?

I would like to know how much you are currently charging to strip off the old shingles and replace them with 30 year architectural shingles.  Not a real steep roof but I'm no expert.

Yes, a new AR would be nice, but at this point a new roof might be nicer.

Thanks.

30yr comp should run around $205.00/SQ (Houston area - remove and install)
SQ = 100 SF
+vents, drip edge, valley metal, chimney flashing

Quoted:
My house south of Dallas ran about $5500 with a 30 year dimensional shingle. I forgot the number of squares, but it's 1600 sq ft, medium pitch. I had another quote for $6500.