Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
Member Login

Page Hometown » Ohio
Site Notices
10/30/2020 2:42:12 PM
Posted: 12/21/2003 8:41:56 PM EDT
I know there's a range thread and I read it, without seeing much in central Ohio.  It seems like there's a large group of you guys that get together in NE Ohio.  I am pretty new to shooting in general.  I hust got an AR in Nov.  I have been shooting other stuff for a little over a year. I mainly shoot my AR and a Mauser M48A at The Powder Room and down at Deer Creek (100 yards).  I also shoot handguns at Powder Room.  And clays down at Deer Creek.

I would really like to find a club. Are there any in the area?  I have heard about a Picquay(sp?) county private club and another club down by circleville, which are reasonably close (less than hour).  Does anyone here shoot around Columbus area that can help lead me to a club to join or at least check out.

I live in Galloway (west side Columbus)

Thanks
Link Posted: 12/22/2003 4:10:55 AM EDT
Circleville is in Pickaway county.  The Pickaway County Sportsmens Club is about within about 10minutes of Circleville, could be the hearing about the same place.   I was a member there for a couple years but have let it lapse.  Nice range, gate locked with a combo so you can let yourself in when you want.  During the week its almost empty which is very nice.  My only problem with it was the guest policy since after taking someone twice they have to become a member.

Some of us have from SW corner have been shooting at Millers outside of Waynesville.  Shot yesterday actually.   Is a little over an hour south on 71 and very informal.  Don't mind if you shoot up plastic bottles and such.   Mr Millers words were something along the lines of 'I don't care what you shoot as long as I get my money and you don't shoot my shelter'  (is a little shelter to one side for pistols at 25yds or so)  Membership is $20 for a year.
Link Posted: 12/22/2003 7:27:20 AM EDT