Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 1/2/2006 8:25:10 AM EDT
I've never done it, but I'm going to give it a try in a couple of weeks.  

I ordered some surplus snow camo from sportsmans guide.

I'll be using a 24" bushmaster varminter with a 6-24 x 42 scope.  I havent decided what ammo to use yet.

I'm going with some friends from work, one of them has a farm near Lester Prairie and he's seen a lot of them.  

Any advice for a newb?
Link Posted: 1/2/2006 9:45:55 AM EDT
[#1]
Check out Predator Masters website, and look around there for a bit... you'll find plenty of info on how to hunt up those 'yotes.... I'm a newb to coyote hunting myself, but I have managed to howl up a couple of 'em. Haven't got a shot at 'em yet, but we saw them coming in to our calls!

The surplus snow camo should serve you pretty well. I was out playing in mine this past weekend.

Good luck!

-Josh-
Link Posted: 1/2/2006 10:00:55 AM EDT
[#2]
I like the Hornady 55 VMAX, I have recieved some good results from it, XM193 works good too!!!

Just make sure you dont make any extra noise, use your camo and make sure you got any smelly shit on

Remember, They can hear, smell and see damn near better than anything on the planet
Link Posted: 1/2/2006 12:31:40 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
I've never done it, but I'm going to give it a try in a couple of weeks.  

I ordered some surplus snow camo from sportsmans guide.

I'll be using a 24" bushmaster varminter with a 6-24 x 42 scope.  I havent decided what ammo to use yet.

I'm going with some friends from work, one of them has a farm near Lester Prairie and he's seen a lot of them.  

Any advice for a newb?