Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 5/31/2003 3:31:51 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 5/31/2003 3:35:08 PM EDT by MaverickMkii]
Hello folks.

As some of you folks know, I'm going to Georgia Tech this fall, and I'm now looking for apartment rents. I know it is expansive living off campus but when I thought about living in dorm it was not very cheaper than living off campus, considering all the stuff I could do when I live off campus. (like having a rifle or two without any hassles to join up you folks in C.E.)

Supposedely, Buckhead seems to be one of the finest area in Atlanta near Georgia Tech, but it seems apartment rental is a bit expansive there, and considering I'm an Undergraduate student, living too far from GA tech is bad when you might have traffic jam in the morning.

So I'm now considering Buckhead area that is more closer to midtown area, about 2 to 5 miles from GA Tech. How would you describe this area? Is it dangerous to live in that area?

Thanks for your time
Link Posted: 5/31/2003 4:17:44 PM EDT
If you don't get (m)any replies by Monday, I will ask around work. Midtown is one of THE party areas for sure. Come to think of it, one of the guys in a band I know has a place in midtown. I can check with him, too.

ByteTheBullet (-:
Link Posted: 5/31/2003 4:38:46 PM EDT
It's especially popular with the "alternate lifestyle" crowd...
Link Posted: 5/31/2003 11:40:33 PM EDT
The only way I could see a student putting up in the south buckhead/north midtown area is to pick up 2 or 3 roomates. I rented a house in southern buckhead for about a year, and rent ran 1400 a month for a small house on a half acre lot
Link Posted: 6/1/2003 9:35:04 AM EDT
$1400 holy crap