Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 10/14/2008 6:18:13 AM EDT
Are the rules for AK's the same as they are for AR's here in CA?  16" barrel, fixed mag...etc.
Link Posted: 10/14/2008 9:29:22 AM EDT
[#1]
I'm no expert on it, but the AWB here is pretty straight forward.  It's either by name or features, but not name AND features.  Check the posted topics at the top of the forum for a breakdown of the laws.
Link Posted: 10/14/2008 10:54:48 AM EDT
[#2]
Same thing. Either a pistol grip and other evil features and fixed 10 round mag or detachable mag with no grip/evil features.
Link Posted: 10/14/2008 12:04:41 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
I'm no expert on it, but the AWB here is pretty straight forward.  It's either by name or features, but not name AND features.  Check the posted topics at the top of the forum for a breakdown of the laws.

If it is banned by name, it's banned.

If it contains a detachable magazine and one or more evil features, it's banned.

The rules for OLL AKs is the same as OLL ARs.
Link Posted: 10/15/2008 10:42:26 AM EDT
[#4]
height=8
Quoted:
height=8
Quoted:

If it is banned by name, it's banned.

If it contains a detachable magazine and one or more evil features, it's banned.

The rules for OLL AKs is the same as OLL ARs.

What about AK pistols?  I understand the rule about them having to be single-shot, mag locked & blocked...but what about when building from an 80% flat reciever?  I understand for AR pistols they have to be built out of state and transferred through FFL, but that's with a 100% pistol reciever.  
Link Posted: 10/15/2008 7:54:01 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:

What about AK pistols?  I understand the rule about them having to be single-shot, mag locked & blocked...but what about when building from an 80% flat reciever?  I understand for AR pistols they have to be built out of state and transferred through FFL, but that's with a 100% pistol reciever.