Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 6/14/2005 6:36:59 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 6/14/2005 6:38:44 PM EDT by ManiacRat461]
What are your opinions on the .357 Sig, I went Springfield XD shopping today and they had one that was very nice, it's a 5in Tactical model. I have no experience with the .357 Sig, is it a good caliber? Recoil? Performance? I am kind of leery, the ammo is kinda hard to find down here, and I don't want it to eventually fade our of everyone's minds and make it even harder to get like the 10mm (which is not carried by anyone around here at all). Is it a good combination of 9mm and .40? How long has it been around also, never paid any attention to it at all as it never interested me until now.

Just curious what you guys think, never had one, I have .40s, .45s, .38/.357 mags etc but not a .357 Sig, kinda liked it just cause I don't have one. They also had same model in a .40 that was od green framed which also was luring me.
Link Posted: 6/14/2005 6:48:50 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 6/14/2005 6:50:18 PM EDT by Mattl]
Buy the .40S&W and get the Sig barrel later. .40S&W is cheaper $8-12 to shoot and harder to control handling a .357Sig is easier but $14+ per box.

Performance wise magnum matching ballisticly. Same speed same PSI on ompact, easier to control and offers superior capacity.

ETA: Buy a Glock or Sig, not a welfare contract labeled Croat gun at 2X the price.
Link Posted: 6/14/2005 6:57:13 PM EDT
Thanks, no interest in a Glock, ugly as living hell and very uncomfortable. I owned a Glock 23 for literally 2 days. Bought it, shot it the next day and sold it the same day to a friend who liked it. I'll take a look at the Sigs and see what they have to offer.
Link Posted: 6/14/2005 9:27:37 PM EDT