Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 5/12/2004 6:33:48 PM EDT
Has anyone tried the Taurus 24/7 yet? How does it compare to the XD, GLOCK, or SW99?  Opinions?
Link Posted: 5/13/2004 4:06:41 AM EDT
[#1]
hmmmm... no replies. Maybe I should just stick with Glock.
Link Posted: 5/13/2004 7:47:53 AM EDT
[#2]
I have no experience with the Taurus 24/7.  I do have a Taurus PT-92 though which has been flawless.  I would not trade it for a Glock.
Link Posted: 5/13/2004 11:58:38 AM EDT
[#3]
I have a SW99 in .45acp that is very nice. I've never really been a huge fan of Taurus but I do know their customer service is top notch. The 24/7 grips seem kinda gimmicky to me.

My .o2
Link Posted: 5/13/2004 2:55:40 PM EDT
[#4]
I have handled a 24/7 but not shot it.  It seems like it would be a decent plinker but not sure if I would want to use it for a duty gun.  I own an XD, several Glocks and two SW99 pistols.  I like all my pistols but prefer my Glocks.  

What do you plan to use this gun for?  I know Taurus has good customer service and they have good revolvers, but I am not sure about their autos.
Link Posted: 5/13/2004 3:34:59 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:
I have handled a 24/7 but not shot it.  It seems like it would be a decent plinker but not sure if I would want to use it for a duty gun.  I own an XD, several Glocks and two SW99 pistols.  I like all my pistols but prefer my Glocks.  

What do you plan to use this gun for?  I know Taurus has good customer service and they have good revolvers, but I am not sure about their autos.

I plan on using it as a "starter's gun" for my wife. I think we have pretty much decided on the Springfield. Im getting a great deal on a 5' version.
Link Posted: 5/13/2004 7:47:34 PM EDT
[#6]