Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 2/23/2006 6:29:13 PM EDT
I ordered one of these last night.

www.paraord.com/product/product.html?id=17

Do any of you own one of these?  What do you think of them?
Link Posted: 2/23/2006 7:58:14 PM EDT
[#1]
I have a single stack C7 .45 LDA that I have been carrying on and off duty everyday for about the last two years without a hitch. I use only Wilson mags in it as I have been told that there have been some problems with the factory Para mags.

I have shot the double column Para's and found them to be great shooters, but a bit on the large size for me to effectively conceal.
Link Posted: 2/23/2006 7:59:26 PM EDT
[#2]
Had a PARA Tac-Four, basicallt P-13 in DA, Lots of problems with it, traded it for a Glock, extra mags, night sights and some other acces.
All the Para's I've known that are problem prone are notorious for stove piping, most of the solved with the purchase of a good quality steel or aluminum mag relese.
Otherwise, good accuracy and OK pistol, Very nice finishes.
Good luck, hopefully yours is a keeper with no problems
Link Posted: 2/24/2006 5:01:02 AM EDT
[#3]
I'd have gone with a SA hicap, personally.  Hope the Para-Ord works out for you
Link Posted: 2/24/2006 5:37:25 AM EDT
[#4]
I have the Black Watch SSP with the LDA trigger. really like the trigger set-up, accurate right from the box and reliable, I've purposely put every kind and any kind of ammo I can find through this gun and not one malfunction, hell I didn't give it a first cleaning until I had put a thousand rounds down the pipe. I love my Para
Link Posted: 2/24/2006 5:48:31 AM EDT
[#5]
I had a P-12 and it was a good gun. it did have a nasty habbit of throwing brass back between your eyes.   Talk about breaking your concentration.  

So I took it in and had it worked over by a good gun smith.