Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 9/28/2006 1:37:44 PM EST
OK this is for my roommate. He has one of the traget model P22's. It tends to jam up when cycling. It only does it when chambering a new round. I pulled it all apart and cleaned the hell out of it. I started playing with it and noticed that it hangs up even when not cycling the round. A gentle push forward on the slide will let it finish the cycle. The hammer is actually hanging up on the slide. There is a small gap between the safety? and the slide itself. There are no burrs that I can see or feel.

Any one else had this problem? Any solutions besides oil or grease?Suggestions?

Any help appreciated as always!
Link Posted: 9/29/2006 5:19:24 PM EST
There's multiple threads in the Walther forum for P22 problems. Sorry to say, you may have to wade through them in order to find some answers.

A pity these guns don't run as well as they look.............
Link Posted: 10/5/2006 11:53:16 AM EST
Walther said they are aware of the problem. My roommate will be returning it for repairs.
Link Posted: 10/6/2006 5:37:32 PM EST

Originally Posted By bogus:
Walther said they are aware of the problem.

In related news, water is wet..........................
Link Posted: 10/9/2006 9:23:42 AM EST
Link Posted: 10/9/2006 11:18:06 AM EST