Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
Durkin Tactical Franklin Armory
User Panel

Posted: 8/20/2017 12:40:51 AM EDT
I've been doing alot of trading lately, mainly trying to clean out the gun safe of items that I don't ever take out to the range in order to acquire stuff that I actually want and will use. Plus, makes room in the safe being that alot of what I've ben trading off has been ARs I built prior to the election. I

I've been hankering for another 1911 lately, but didn't have the spare funds. Was debating about getting another Colt 1911, but with a kid on the way didn't think it would be anytime soon.

Fast forward to today, I had listed a built AR pistol (PSA lower, Aero Precision upper, Aero Precision 10.5" FSB barrel, Colt BCG, Daniel Defense BCG, Noveske KX3) in hopes of freeing up some cash or just getting a good trade offer. Had a gentleman who messaged me offering a decent cash price, which I agreed upon. A hour before we meet up, he asks if there is anything specific I was looking for in trade. I mention a few things & get an offer for a S&W 1911 E series. Granted, this is the entry model but still seems like a very nice pistol.

I had always like the other S&W 1911s on the market, and hadn't really researched the E-Series up until tonight.

Only downside, the original owner had lost the box and spare magazine 7 round magazine during a recent move. He is suppose to call me if he locates it, but I've got an email into S&W customer service to see how much it would cost me to get replacements.

Plus this makes my sixth S&W firearm in less than 3 months

Attachment Attached File
Attachment Attached File
Link Posted: 8/20/2017 1:37:47 AM EDT
[#1]
I have one of the early billboard Smith 1911's.  It has been a great pistol.  Nice trigger and very accurate.  No issues.  I didn't have any problems with the mags but I currently run a Wilson's in all my 1911's just for reliability sake.